Mid-Texas Symphony Society and Board of Directors

The Mid-Texas Symphony Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization with an Executive Director, an Executive Committee, and a 35 member Board of Directors and two Guild chapters, one in Seguin and one in New Braunfels.  All contributors to the Mid-Texas Symphony are Society members. Board members meet on a regular basis to conduct the business of the Society.  If you are interested in joining the Board of Directors, one of its committees, or one of the Guild Chapters please contact us.


2016-2017 Mid-Texas Symphony Executive Board

Carl Conger (Canyon Lake)

Martha Rinn (Seguin)

Linda Conger (Canyon Lake)
Vice-President, Finance and Treasurer

Marty Keil (Seguin)
Jack Linden (Seguin)
Co-Vice-Presidents, Education

Kathy Nossaman (Seguin)
Vice-President, Guild

Adrienne Stone (Seguin)
Vice-President, Music

Tom Meyer (Canyon Lake)
Vice-President, Events

Lifetime Advisory Members

Charles Oestreich
Anita Windecker
Caroline Weston

Guild Chapter Presidents

Lisa Lasseter, New Braunfels Chapter
Trina Eastwood, Seguin Chapter

Musicians Committee

Margaret Hager
Rita Linard
Wanda Lydon
Mark Rogers





Board of Directors

Susan Braden (San Marcos)
Al Cunningham (New Braunfels)
Betsy Cunningham (New Braunfels)
Trina Eastwood (Seguin)
Harry Grove (Floresville)
Rebecca Huff (San Marcos)
Cathy Kirk (Seguin)
Lisa Lasseter (New Braunfels)
Maury Osborn Meyer (Canyon Lake)
Daniel Miller (New Braunfels)
John Oyer (New Braunfels)
Marj Peters (Seguin)
Cathy Talcott (New Braunfels)
Ellen Salyers (New Braunfels)

Past Presidents

Patt Linden, 2015
Cathy Talcott, 2013 - 2015
Ellen Salyers, 2011 - 2013
John Masterson, 2009 - 2011
Marianne Gould, 2007 - 2009
Patt Linden, 2004 - 2007
Candy Lapaglia, 2002 - 2004
W.S. “Bill” Dean, 2000 - 2002
Charles H. Oestreich, 1998 - 2000
JoAnn Aniol, 1995 - 1998
Kathy Nossaman, 1991 - 1995
Betty Lou Rushing, 1990 - 1991
Anita Windecker, 1989 - 1990
Dennis Heitkamp, 1987 - 1989
Charlotte Abell, 1985 - 1987
Mike Walker, 1984 - 1985
Anita Windecker, 1978- 1984